The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes (1984 - 1994 TV Series)

Image of The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes (1984 - 1994 TV Series) is the name given to the TV series of Sherlock Holmes adaptations produced by British television company Granada Television between 1984 and 1994, although only the first two series bore that title on screen. The series consists of 41 episodes (36 one-hour episodes and five feature-length specials), which are adapted from Sherlock Holmes stories written by Arthur Conan Doyle. The series stars Jeremy Brett as Sherlock Holmes and David Burke/Edward Hardwicke as Holmes's faithful friend and companion Dr. Watson. (from

Season 1 (1984 Episodes) Season 2 (1985 Episodes)
A Scandal in Bohemia The Copper Beeches
The Dancing Men The Greek Interpreter
The Naval Treaty The Norwood Builder
The Solitary Cyclist The Resident Patient
The Crooked Man The Red-Headed League
The Speckled Band The Final Problem
The Blue Carbuncle

Season 3 (1986 Episodes) Season 4 (1987-1988 Episodes)
The Empty House The Sign of Four
The Abbey Grange The Devil's Foot
The Musgrave Ritual Silver Blaze
The Second Stain Wisteria Lodge
The Man with the Twisted Lip The Bruce-Partington Plans
The Priory School The Hound of the Baskervilles
The Six Napoleons

Season 5 (1991 Episodes) Season 6 (1992-1993 Episodes)
The Disappearance of Lady Frances Carfax The Master of Blackmailer
Thor Bridge The Last Vampire
Shoscombe Old Place The Eligible Bachelor
The Boscombe Valley Mystery
The Illustrious Client
The Creeping Man

Season 7 (1994 Episodes) Sherlock Holmes Series Home
The Three Gables
The Dying Detective
The Golden Prince-Nez
The Red Circle
The Mazarin Stone
The Cardboard Box