The Universe (Season 1)

The Universe is a History Channel documentary series exploring the wonders of the universe and the advanced physics concepts in the fields of cosmology, astronomy and astrophysics. The Universe (Season 1) consists of fourteen episodes, looking at the sun, individual planets in the solar system, alien galaxies, the search for extraterrestrial life, and scientific theories such as the Big Bang. The series features a mix of historical footage, photographs from space telescopes, and computer-generated graphics, as well as interviews with experts from universities and scientific institutions around the world.

The Moon: A look at the formation of the Moon; how it played a role in the evolution of life on Earth; and the future plans of NASA to establish a permanent base on the surface.

Episode 05 - The Moon

Go to The Universe (Season 1) Home or watch other episodes:

Episode 01 - Secrets of the Sun
Episode 02 - Mars: The Red Planet
Episode 03 - End of the Earth
Episode 04 - Jupiter: The Giant Planet
Episode 05 - The Moon
Episode 06 - Spaceship Earth
Episode 07 - Mercury & Venus: The Inner Planets
Episode 08 - Saturn: Lord of the Rings
Episode 09 - Alien Galaxies
Episode 10 - Life & Death of a Star
Episode 11 - The Outer Planets
Episode 12 - Most Dangerous Places
Episode 13 - Search for E.T.
Episode 14 - Beyond the Big Bang